Adams House Museum Admission
The meticulously restored 1892 Victorian mansion with original contents chronicles Deadwood's transition from a raucous mining camp into a prosperous and technologically rich city. The home recounts the triumphs and tragedies of two of Deadwood's founding families. The Queen Anne-style home was built by pioneer businessman Harris Franklin, complete with stained glass windows, thoroughly modern 19th century plumbing and electricity, hand-painted canvas wall coverings, and telephone service. W.E. Adams purchased the home in 1920, and after his death in 1934, Adams' second wife, Mary, closed the doors.
The home sat silent for almost 60 years. In 1998, under the direction of the City of Deadwood's Historic Preservation Commission and the Adams Museum, historic preservation experts painstakingly restored the mansion to its former glory. The home is open daily in the summer from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. when the gardens are in full bloom. During the spring and fall, tours are offered on the hour Tuesday - Saturday from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. The Adams House Gift Shop features a diverse selection of unique merchandise and specialty gifts. The Adams House is wheelchair-accessible on the first floor.
Pickup & Return:
Centrally located in Historic Deadwood, 3 blocks south of the Adams Museum.
You can present either a paper or an electronic voucher for this activity.
- Entrance fees
- All taxes, fees and handling charges
Does not include:
- Confirmation will be received at time of booking
- Children must be accompanied by an adult